BLOOD AXIS - ULTIMACY (1991-2011) - CD

Catalog No.:

Browse all releases from this label

Ultimacy (1991-2011) brings together on one CD the definitive versions of all the singles and compilation tracks released by Blood Axis during the first two decades since the project was founded. Packaged in an elegant digifile case designed by Davide Maspero and Max Ribaric of the Italian underground journal Occidental Congress, and expertly re-mastered by Blood Axis member and renowned studio engineer Robert Ferbrache, Ultimacy presents these rare tracks in their ideal form, exactly as the band itself has always heard and envisioned them. The songs appear in a reverse chronological order, beginning with more recent work and moving back through time to the distant past. Blood Axis has never been bound to a particular style of music, and this is amply demonstrated here with material that spans from aggressive folk rock to atmospheric ritual pieces, all the way to menacing electronica. The topical themes of these songs encompass European folklore; early 20th-century German occultism; Norse and Perso-Roman mythology; fatalism, militarism, and Nietzschean romanticism. In addition to the three core Blood Axis members-Michael Moynihan, Robert Ferbrache, and Annabel Lee-the songs on Ultimacy also feature a number of notable guest contributors including Stephen Flowers (Edred Thorsson), Boyd Rice (Non), Thomas Thorn (Slave State/My Life with the Thrill Kill Kill Kult/Electric Hellfire Club), and Markus Wolff (Waldteufel). Blood Axis has always elicited strong, polarized reactions and a fair dose of controversy that still lingers to the present day. Ultimacy provides a unique opportunity for both the initiated and the uninitiated to explore the history of an influential an uncompromising musical project that refuses to be categorized or contained, and which always operates according to its own rules. "A thunderstorm was in our sky, the nature which we are grew dark-for we had no road." - Nietzsche
Comes in a gatefold digisleeve with inner jacket. CD running time: 72 minutes

Track listing:
1. The Ride
2. Wir rufen deine Wölfe
3. Mandragora (Alraune)
4. The March of Brian Boru
5. Follow Me Up to Carlow
6. Der gefallene Engel
7. Herjafather
8. The Hangman and the Papist
9. Bearer of 10,000 Eyes - Lord of Ages
10. Electricity
11. Life
12. Eternal Soul (Germania Mix)
13. The Storm Before the Calm
14. Walked in Line

There are currently no product reviews.

Warning: include(tell_a_friend_popup.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /webroot/t/e/tescousa/ on line 257 Warning: include(): Failed opening 'tell_a_friend_popup.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php53/pear') in /webroot/t/e/tescousa/ on line 257
Warning: include(ask_a_question_popup.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /webroot/t/e/tescousa/ on line 262 Warning: include(): Failed opening 'ask_a_question_popup.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php53/pear') in /webroot/t/e/tescousa/ on line 262

0 items
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
Follow us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter!
Subscribe to us on YouTube! Shop our store on Discogs!
Mail Chimp Mailing List and Archives!  Follow us on Instagram!
Current Parse Time: 0.141 s with 44 queries